## **ASCPT Mentor Award**

The ASCPT Mentor Award was established in 2011 by the ASCPT Education Committee. A mentor is one of the most influential figures in the life of a student/trainee in the field of pharmacology. This award will recognize an ASCPT member who serves in a mentoring role, making a significant impact in the career of his or her mentee, and contributes to the retention of young members.

## **Prize and Presentation**

The ASCPT Mentor Award recipient will be recognized at the ASCPT Annual Meeting, will receive a plaque, and will be acknowledged in the ASCPT Annual Meeting Program.

## **Previous Recipients**

- 2021 Kathryn Momary, PharmD
- 2020 Alexander Vinks, PharmD, PhD
- 2019 Deanna Kroetz, PhD
- 2018 Hartmut Derendorf, PhD
- 2017 Patricia W. Slattum, PharmD, PhD
- 2016 Scott A. Waldman, MD, PhD
- 2015 Myong Jin Kim, PharmD
- 2014 Gregory L. Kearns, PharmD, PhD
- 2013 Jean D. Gray, MD, FRCPC
- 2012 Arthur J. Atkinson (Inaugural Recipient)